Sunwook Kim with the National Orchestra Montpellier

Director: Isabelle Julien
Genre: Live Show


Franz æLiszt (1811 – 1886)
The Preludes
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Concerto for piano and orchestra n°4 in G major opus 58
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893)
Symphony No. 6 in B minor “Pathétique”
Conductor: Gergely Madaras
Soloist: Sunwook Kim

Former music director of the Orchestre de Dijon-Bourgogne and current conductor of the Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège, Hungarian Gergely Madaras is certainly a noted advocate of the music of Bartók, Kodály and Dohnányi, but you will find him at his best in Les Préludes, the third symphonic poem by his compatriot Franz Liszt, or in teaming up with Sunwook Kim, Korean pianist and winner of the Clara Haskil International Piano Competition and the Leeds International Piano Competition. Together they will perform the Piano Concerto by Ludwig van Beethoven. And in conclusion, Tchaikovsky’s “Pathétique”, tormented, testimony of the great sensitivity of its creator who did not benefit from its posthumous success.

SKU: 01789 Category: Tag:

Additional information





Duration Format




Sorry, the trailer for this film is not yet available. Please contact us for more details.

Only logged in users can view the Full Video, please log in.