La Maestra 2nd edition – Beatriz Fernández Aucejo Directs the Paris Mozart Ochestra

Director: Adeline Chahin
Genre: Live Show


Can be paired with the competition for female conductors LA MAESTRA 2, in which Beatriz Fernández Aucejo was the third winner.

Program :
Hector Berlioz – Symphonie fantastique, 2nd movement “Un Bal”
Maurice Ravel – Piano Concerto in G major, 1st movement
Johannes Brahms – Symphony No. 1, 1st movement
Claude Debussy – The Sea, 1st movement “From Dawn to Noon on the Sea

The Paris Mozart Orchestra invites the Spanish conductor Beatriz Fernández Aucejo to the Philharmonie de Paris.

The Spanish conductor Beatriz Fernández Aucejo began her musical studies in Valencia, then perfected her skills in Germany, Austria and Italy. This very European path, along with a stint at the prestigious Académie du Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, allows her to be the musical director of the Orquestra Filharmònica de la Universitat de Valencia. An independent conductor, Beatriz Fernández Aucejo has also collaborated with numerous Spanish, Mexican and South Korean ensembles.

At the beginning of March at the Philharmonie de Paris, facing the Paris Mozart Orchestra, Beatriz Fernández Aucejo displayed the full richness of her repertoire. (Re)discover her conducting Berlioz’ Symphonie fantastique, Ravel’s Piano Concert, Brahms’ Symphony No. 1 and Debussy’s La Mer. It is difficult to imagine a more beautiful program.

SKU: 02040 Category: Tag:

Additional information





Duration Format




Sorry, the trailer for this film is not yet available. Please contact us for more details.

Only logged in users can view the Full Video, please log in.