Pages Navigation Menu

international TV-content distribution, specialized in art and music programming

Ravel: Piano Concertos conducted by Louis Langrée with the Orchestre des Champs Elysées and David Kadouch (Piano)

The Orchestre des Champs-Elysées, under the direction of Louis Langrée and alongside David Kadouch, gives us to hear all the richness and variety of Maurice Ravel’s inspiration. Louis Langrée, who has been conducting the orchestra in the French repertoire of this period since 2013, will reveal all the wonders of Ravel’s orchestration thanks to the infinite palette of colors of the period instruments.

World premiere: The Orchestre des Champs-Elysées joins forces with the Ravel Edition for this production to offer the two concertos and the Boléro in a new revised edition in which Louis Langrée and Bertrand Chamayou have actively collaborated.

Maurice Ravel, A Boat on the Ocean
Maurice Ravel, Concerto for the Left Hand (revised edition – French premiere)
Maurice Ravel, Concerto in G (revised edition – French premiere)
Maurice Ravel, La Valse

Video upcoming April 2021

Genre: Classical Music
Duration: 100′
Shooting date: December 20th 2020
Format: HD, 4K

You are required to login to view this video. If you don't have an account, create one.